6 Longshore Way, Milton Locks, Portsmouth, Hampshire PO4 8LS contact@lockssc.co.uk

Welcome to The Locks Sailing Club

Sailing and Racing in Langstone Harbour since 1907, located by the old Milton Lock on the South West of the harbour.

 

  Click on the button to book a club boat.


Latest News_​________________________________________________________________________________________________

________________________________________

The next quiz is due to take place on the:

Saturday, Aug 31st at 7.00pm

Member entry only £2 and guest £2.50
Hope to see a good turnout and the bar taps flowing again! 

2024quiz

________________________________________           


 

Upcoming events
Saturday 25th May
13:15 HW4.69 13:40 Sprint Series 2 Sea..
Sunday 26th May
13:45 HW 14:19 WInkleigh Court Cup 1 &..
Monday 27th May
14:30 HW4.66 15:03 Winkleigh Court Cup..
Friday 31st May
18:00 HW4.42 18:52 Junior
Saturday 1st June
17:00 LW4.55 20:10 Locks Cannon No.1 &..
Friday 7th June
13:00 HW4.75 13:18 Landing Craft Troph..
Saturday 8th June
13:30 HW4.75 14:05 RNLI race & Open Da..
Sunday 9th June
14:15 HW4.7 14:45 Bryan Holden Trophy ..
Friday 14th June
18:00 HW4.14 18:30 Charles Haines Trop..
Saturday 15th June
19:00 HW4.13 19:32 Junior
Saturday 22nd June
12:30 HW4.64 12:47 Hume Trophy Pip Joh..
Sunday 23rd June
HW4.47 13:28 Langstone Regatta
Friday 28th June
HW4.67 17:30 Unicorn Class Natio..
Saturday 29th June
HW4.6 18:30 Unicorn Class Nation..
Sunday 30th June
HW4.53 19:24 Unicorn Class Natio..
The Club

The Locks has a reputation as a vibrant club with an active racing fleet and good junior training.

Located in Langstone Harbour to the east of Portsmouth, the clubhouse has well equipped changing rooms, kitchen and lounge/bar, and is located in a secure compound with slipway access to the water at all states of the tide.

A wide range of dinghies are sailed and raced by members, including most popular single and two hander dinghies.

Juniors

Junior Evenings at Locks SC run from May until the beginning of September.

The sessions offer children from the ages of 8 to 18 an opportunity to improve their sailing skills, learn how to race and, most importantly, to have fun.

The sessions are not aimed at the complete beginner but parents are welcome to use these sessions to teach their children to sail at a time when there are rescue boats and other children around